secret garden

By freespiral

Mussel boat

I had to nip into Bantry to see Doctor P, a blemish on my leg needed examining and yes, it has to come out :(  I sort of knew that and have already had something similar removed so will woman-up and wait for my appointment at the hospital. However, I had to smile when I made the appointment for I was gently asked how long I might need, would it be 15 minutes or half an hour? Can you imagine that being asked in the UK or US? And when you're there the doctor generally cheerfully asks whether you need to discuss anything else. There is time. It's all very leisurely. But I can never wait to get out fast enough! They were running behind today and I was advised to pop out for a coffee and return in 45 minutes. Sound advice. 
There was sunshine this morning and you have another view of Hungry Hill on the Beara - and why not! That's a boat doing something with mussels out there. 
Page 125 index-wise!

And 60Plus had reminded me that it's World Book Day. I've just finished Overload by Lydia Little ( a friend) about the death of her musician brother Fergus Ó Farrell - a highly personal and insightful journey into grief and love. And am now re-reading A Week in December by Sebastian Faulks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.