Grandad’s Game

Euan and I were up early this morning so whilst I made our porridge he did some sticking and painting!  He painted a picture of Granny on a skateboard with a smile and a lot of hair, I may have to blip it…

Whilst we all got on with those early morning things you have to do, we took it in turns to keep an eye on him and then Grandad came up with the guessing game, putting objects in the bottom of the ball run for Euan to guess.  He loved it and went off in search of more objects. 

We took him to Nursery, had a quick stop back at the house to pick up my rucksack and then it was on the bus for the city centre and cuppas at The Yellow Submarine cafe en route to the train station.  The Yellow Submarine is a smashing little place that supports, amongst other things, real work for people with special needs.  They also have great coffee!

Tony saw me off and then went back to tick off some of the things on the job list before he had to collect Euan.  I went through three trains and a bus to get home, thankfully seamlessly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.