Gifts of Grace

By grace

Stuffed

Stuffed aubergines. If I was allowed only one food to eat for the rest of my life I would choose aubergines. Foolishly I only eat them a few times a year, thinking they are such a faff to prepare. I made these this morning for Sunday lunch, which proved to be a moveable feast.

It has been grey and foggy weather here today, not even pretty enough to blip. I have cooked and written, written, written all day long; still on toast and tea when Sunday lunchtime came and went. This dish is now going in the oven, whilst I go in the bath. Then I will watch a documentary and, possibly, a movie. Need to get out of my own head/heart for a bit. The documentary is The Man Who Shot Beautiful Women. The possible film is Righteous Kill , the potential saving grace is that it stars both De Niro and Pacino. Likely insufficient grace to counteract the killing.

I listened to Alice Walker on Desert Island Discs whilst cooking earlier. She was her usual fabulous, funny self; well worth a listen if you have access. If you don't here are links to two of her chosen tracks - The Promise and The Chant of Metta. Both worth a listen, I'll be listening - in the bath


#am writing, writing, writing #and cooking, obviously

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.