My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Belle Tout

I went for a walk in East Dean Village on this beautiful sunshine day & on my drive back I decided to go round through Birling Gap where I saw the South Down Ponies, but there was nowhere to pull over to stop near to them.
Along the way I managed to pull over in the driveway leading to a farm to be able to take this photo; main problem was the Sun was just above the building.
The Belle Tout Lighthouse is an unused lighthouse & British landmark located at Beachy Head, East Sussex close to Eastbourne. 
It has been called "Britain's most famous inhabited lighthouse" because of its striking location and use in film & television. 
In 1999, the Grade II listed building was moved from the edge in case it fell into the Sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.