Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Number 9

This afternoon I took a wander around the village to find a shot for the day. Being Sunday there was a different feel to the village. The main shops were closed but the coffee & gift shops were open and it being a bright, sunny afternoon there were plenty of visitors to the village, milling around and enjoying the day. With my camera in my hand, it was lovely to blend in and feel like a tourist and in doing so I saw things I would normally walk past without a second look. This doorway caught my eye. The stonework is beautiful, rich & warm in the sunlight and typical of all the old cottages in the centre of the village including my own home. I really like this door with the pansies on either side and the welcoming light overhead. Like my home this is number 9 & looks welcoming indeed.

Hope you've had a relaxing weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.