Wednesday

This is the childhood home of my friend, Jane. I spent many an evening or weekend there when we were teenagers. She now lives in Scotland and loves a good reminisce so I thought I'd send her a photo of the house as it is now.

Her parents were odd. Dad was a salesman who sold skins to skinless sausages. Mum was a tiny, immaculate but charmless woman.  I would be invited home for tea but not fed. Jane loved to visit me and my 6 siblings. She found us all fascinating and still does.

Simon called and suggested we walked into town for an early supper.

We looked up at Jupiter and Venus and I told them how the 2 planets freaked me out last night because they were bright and low and side by side and neither of us could fathom them out.  It was only when I saw an article on line that I realised what they were. Phew! I thought armageddon was imminent!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.