Corn husk dolls

I wandered the halls looking for a blip this morning. Down by the art room the display case had a bunch of the cute corn husk dolls in it. These were made by the 1st graders. I find them very charming.

It turned out to be an interesting day. The drive in was fine but the snow started while we were at school. It was really coming down and my anxiety kicked in. My supervisor said I could leave. I jumped at it even though I knew it was going to be a tough drive. It was pretty horrible and slippery. I slipped and spun on one hill and had to take a detour to avoid an accident I guess. But luckily no one was in an accident in front of me. I did fine at 20 - 30 mph all the way home and was so glad to get home.
I do have a sneaky suspicion that the snow plows and such had a better handle on the roads when school actually let out at 2:30. I asked a co-worker and she said the roads were just wet when she went home. So I probably drove home at the worst possible time... but had I stayed I would have been very anxious. Ah well, it's over now. I hope our bad weather starts relenting soon..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.