Jam

A somewhat full on day work wise, starting with a lot of admin. Our Formula 1/2/3 system has had a major addition and there are races this weekend so there is a lot of last minute tweaking. All in hand though ( I think, touch wood etc).

This evening I went to Jam night in Saffron Walden, I got up and played a couple of songs with people. I find it very nerve wracking before we go on, playing songs with new people and no rehearsal however both songs have been in the Accelerants set so in theory they should have been easy. The problem is that the Accelerants have played together for years and most songs get a tweak from the original… but it was all good.

Isla ( pictured ) was there, I haven’t seen her for a bit but as usual she was better than ever. She also got the biggest applause of the night which was very well deserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.