Lunch Time

Because Friday is my wash day, I got 2 loads of washing on the line before I went for my walk.  Once again my daughter drove to her work at Three Parks, and has walked home, while I walked there, and drove the car home.  About 11K steps!!  Very hot today, +27C.  I was glad that I had my umbrella with me, for shade.

Tomorrow is going to be a very busy day in Wanaka, with thousands of competitors heading this way to compete in the Iconic Mototapu.  There will be 6 different races,    
47K Mountain Bake Race, 
15k Miners Trail, 
42K Marathon, 
52.5K Ultra Run, 
56 km Coronet Loop Mountain Bike, and 
4km Junior Trail Run, held on one epic day.   The main race starts at Glendhu Bay and finishes in Arrowtown. 

In past years I have gone to Glendhu Bay to watch the start, but not this year.  They are expecting 4,000 participants.

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.