mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Fern.

I love the almost prehistoric look to the fern fronds before they unfurl..

I feel I've taken one step forward and two steps back today, gardening- wise! I bought a few new pots to replace ones that had been broken by the harsh weather this winter and had a general tidy-up first. When I went to move the pots to sweep behind them, I found loads more were cracked and some just came apart as I tried to move them!
I now have plants waiting for pots and plants that were in pots waiting for a spot in the garden! Argh! Very frustrating!
On the plus side, because I was busy pottering (!) about in the garden, my hubby, son and future SIL fired up the BBQ and attempted to cook.. Unfortunately the football distracted them and we lost all the asparagus, the burgers, the sausages and one side of the chicken.. The salad was nice..!!
I'm having a glass of wine.
And a mini bag of Maltesers.
;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.