isbiJG

By isbiJG

Self catering

Those who know me will be aware I love my food but they will also know my culinary skills are limited. When isbi is away, I will normally knock something basic together (and barely edible) or get some Asian takeaway but tonight, for the first time in 71 years, I’ve tried a frozen dinner in a box which I obtained from the Katoomba supermarket for $5 (on special).
Don’t be fooled by the French and Syrian cookbooks in the blip, this dish is 100% Australian as seen in the bottom corner.  In retrospect, I shouldn’t have paid more than $4.50, but it was still better value than the $220 isbi and I shelled out at a 5 star fine dining restaurant a few weeks ago.
Isbi’s back tomorrow so fine dining can resume without the price tag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.