Poor old car

This is the state of the back of the car after yesterday’s incident.  I spent another day sending various forms and details here and there to get it sorted.  I can’t remember the last time I wrote a cheque but the good old DVLA can still only take payment that way so had to send that off to get some info the insurance company required.  The DVLA systems must be ripe for an overhaul. I had to print and complete a form as well instead of being able to do it all online.

At least it is almost all sorted now other than getting the car into a garage for the work.  It was lucky I was working from home so could kind of multi task away between all the stuff that was going on.  

It was a strike day for Leo’s teachers so he was home too and required the usual nagging to not slob around and actually do the work he was set.  I don’t think he did much of it as when I asked him about the science questions I did the other day - he had no clue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.