Jophotos29116

By Jophotos29116

The Town Hall and Atkinson centre Southport

An old picture I discovered from someone on Facebook, above, and a comment on it of an unusual view of the town hall and Cambridge hall, the Atkinson was then called in the 18 hundreds. I, a few weeks before I saw that old picture, took the photo below of The New Atkinson centre of which was recently reopened, after being closed for refurbishment for 3 years of the same view, and renamed The Atkinson Centre, after being called the Art centre and Atkinson art gallery & library for many years. I then came to the conclusion that because I'm an artist I saw the artistic potential of this view on a lovely sunny day at the beginning of May, of which I thought not that much about it until I saw the old picture and its comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.