Two pound tunes.

I had a text from Boots this morning to say my prescription was ready to collect, so I thought I would catch the bus down to town as J was trimming a tree in the garden, and I didn't want to disturb him. I'm glad I went now as Boots had  a 70% reduction of their Christmas stock, and I bought a cafeteria reduced from £25 to £8.50. I heard this busker singing outside, so I though it would be ideal for my blip for today.  I checked in my purse and all I had was 70p in lose change.  I asked him if I could take his photo, and only then did I realize he was asking for a donation of £2. I have never seen a busker with a card  payment machine before.  When I got to the bus station, the bus was waiting, so I was back home in ten minutes, and J had finished cutting up the tree cuttings, so he came in and we had coffee and bacon sandwiches.  After lunch, we went up the tip to dispose of the cuttings so a job well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.