Little Belmont Street

It has been a week of uniformly cloudy skies. Today was no exception, but at least there was no drizzle today.

A visit to the Art Gallery for coffee, and then the start of the walk back to the apartment takes me past Little Belmont Street. We had lunch here at Poldino's a couple of weeks ago.

Funny how the camera lens distorts distances. Poldino's looks quite distant along the street. In reality it is only a few yards from where I am standing. This is a very short street.

I have noticed a trend recently to exaggerate detail and colour in photographic processing. Personally, I think it is being overdone, but I have experimented with that technique in a couple of my Blips this week. Especially yesterday, when I also converted day to evening. Today the detail is probably exaggerated, but the colour is natural. The sky has extra contrast to bring out some detail in place of the uniformly drab grey. It is the real sky though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.