Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Del Boy

I took the opportunity to take my camera in for repair to Sony Service Centre in Pencoed, Bridgend (South Wales UK). I'm hoping they can fix it and the cost won't be big!

On the way home I stopped off in Cardiff City Centre to shoot a roll of film, mainly to get some external photo's of Howells (House of Fraser) Department Store which shuts permanently soon. It's the latest closure in the decline of the city I was born. It used to be a wonderful City, and city centre, with vibrant shops and department stores. Now it looks tired and even rundown, rarely busy like it once was.

Even some of the suburbs have changed to large ghettos of immigrants or minority groups littered with various take away and back street shops. A big change from how it was. I don't think it's a change for the better. I no longer miss the places I grew up in.

The blipfoto is of street singer DEL BOY who's well know as this article shows.   There's another of him singing with The Hoff who's married to a Welsh woman. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.