Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Mother Goose was still honking fit to burst on my way past this morning, but this evening she was taking a nap and presumably all her goslings were snuggled beneath her. She has no nest, she's just sitting on the grass at the edge of the river, surprisingly close to the rowing club. Veronica raised a question yesterday, I've seen no evidence of a devoted gander hanging around and I can't help wondering if it was he up a tree on Wednesday with his new bird.
No birds today, just a wobbly tree. 
Living in Bedford and travelling to work by bicycle along the river I am far more aware of Spring springing than probably ever before. I was aware of the seasons when I lived in Greece but day-length was so much less variable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.