Gone fishing

Early chores today, walked the dogs in the drizzle, then set off for a small village called Ellington which is just the other side of Grafham Water.
Saw the customer, collected the wood blocks and chatted about the upcoming job and took my leave so I could get back in the car by about ten to midday to listen to the last broadcast of Ken Bruce on Radio 2.
Sad I know, but I’ve been listening to him for pretty much all the time he’s been there. The radio is my constant companion at home during the day giving me much appreciated back ground noise.
Anyways, I shall defect to his new station now!
On the way back past Grafham Water I called into the visitor centre, paid a visit to the ladies room and then had a short walk round part of the lake for a blip.
It was cold and drizzling still so I didn’t go too far, but managed a few good shots. There were lots of fishing boats on the lake, all with two people in. I wonder if it was a tuition day??
Back home within about 20 minutes. It really isn’t that far, so when the weather improves I will return for a longer walk I think.
Grafham Water, if any of you want to know, is the third largest reservoir in the country and for over 30 years has been  a biological site of special scientific interest. Nature reserve, ancient woodlands, fishing destination, track all the way round for walking or biking, visitor centre and cafe, play areas, water sports etc etc. - and all I did was go in for a wee and a blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.