Charlie @ The King's Arms

The art of an early start is getting to bed at the right time, and in the correct state of tiredness. And tomorrow we're getting up at three o'clock :-(

So, after some consideration, I decided the best bet for me would be to meet Yoss in the King's Arms for a couple of pints when he finished teaching at six, and then head back for an early night.

I didn't quite go to plan, but nearly! Hannah joined us at the pub, so the couple of pints became four, but I still made it back in reasonable time, and, on Hannah and Yoss's recommendation, ordered a pizza from Crazy Pedro's for the Minx and me, which we agreed was excellent.

And we still managed an early night!

Today's Blip: Charlie the pub cat. That is one laid back feline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.