Pathways

Something of an experiment for me - and one of Gill's fabric art works as a subject.

We took our car over to Stratford for a service & MoT this morning and while we were out for a pass the time walk we met JaneW and Loki  Sadie (who didn't appear to be bothered when I called her Loki!)
Jane was keen to talk to Gill about the art works I have blipped so far and that prompted me to think about photographing the remaining pieces and getting a process in place for the ones yet to be done.

This one is a felted picture on the theme of pathways,  you might be able to read the text viewed in large.  It is a felted image, part hand done and part with the embellishing machine I blipped when she bought it a while ago.    As it is not yet mounted into the book I have tried photographing it pinned to a sheet of foam core with just one softbox.  With the art work being 3D that has left shadows down the RHS so I'll have to try it again with two softboxes and flat on the ground.

At least as an experiment I have learned something useful.

Thankfully the car passed the MoT and the only advisories from the service (key fob battery and aircon gas) are easy enough for me to fix myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.