RoadToRecovery

By OneDogAndHisMan

New route

I have walked past a gate into a little woodland area for the last 16 years without ever going in - today was the day.  It is on the way to the park I go to every day, so hoped it would end up nearby and luckily it did.

I was hoping to see some birds as I love them, and bumped into two male pheasants within one minute.  Went on to see some coal tits and this dude singing his heart out.  I adore robins - my aunt had one in her garden and when I was a kid she used to look after me in the late 70's and I remember it coming to her hand to eat cheese all the time, I was amazed.  At some point I want to attract one and do the same - just like this blipper and Flash.

Went onto the park to see if I could find the group of goldfinches I saw yesterday.  I didn't, but did see a grey wagtail and some other little ones on a tree I need to go away and identify.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.