Brompton Tomb Tourist

I visited London today primarily to see an exhibition project by Jem Southam at the Huxley-Parlour Gallery near Piccadilly Circus. Jem had photographed the same area of the River Exe over seven years, always at sunrise, and I was intrigued as to how this had worked out. Stunning prints but each one would set you back £3500! Some I thought amazing but, despite all the instincts not to have large expanses of dull sky, he had made it work. I didn't buy anything but many prints were very beautiful!!!

I then headed in the direction of Brompton Cemetery, a vast area of tombs, mausoleums and graves - some relatively recent - and spent a delightful (if cold) hour or so looking at the expanse of people that, generally, had lead full and successful lives.
This evening I've been judging for Hertford through zoom - a pleasant and enjoyable time. 

Now being Friday evening- a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.