JackyMT

By JackyMT

Paula and her blue cornflower

What a day up at 5.30 and Kirsty picked us up at 6.45 so we would miss the heavy morning traffic. So we were early about got to hospital about 7.20 I couldn't go into the ward with Paula so I sat in the corridor  until around 1.15 when a nurse came and said I could go sit with her as she was just in recovery. well she was having a cuppa and biscuits actually as it wasn't an anaesthetic she had just a numbing of her face and neck. He had decided to cut the melanoma out and do a skin graft over it, hence the strange blue thing covering it. She will get an appointment through the post for next week but this time at Leeds General Infirmary which we can get to with just 1 bus journey thank goodness.

I took a Bella magazine with lots of puzzles and a crossword in it, never read the mag but like the puzzles, and I had an ebook on my phone. The latest Harry Grimm book by David Gatward so I was OK I took sandwiches and a drink as I knew I couldn't go on the ward. I read nearly half the book. We got a taxi home then the rest of the afternoon we had a quiet time, I read and Paula slept.

Kirsty had been up earlier to let Tanzy out as we didn't know what time we would be back

That was our day thank goodness it's over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.