momcat1

By momcat1

Downey in the snow

The last day of February and the 40-60 degree weather suddenly disappeared and winter came back . For a day. Then it melted. However there is  another snowstorm  going on tonight - still going on infact and supposedly  accumulating 3 inches of snow and ice. I can live without the ice. As you can tell I am not exactly back blipping but posting very very late. 
My son landed in a ditch coming home from his girlfriends tonight . Fortunately both the son and the car are fine. He still plans to go to Rochester tomorrow. Ah , youth.  
Age on the other hand has been anything but a joy this week as I headed to Syracuse to get a Known Traveler number as my husband has one and we are going to Ireland with my middle child in August. I forgot the second form of ID and so will have to go back next week. I also needed to get something from HR at the VA  and once there discovered they are working from home since the pandemic.( They don't want you to leave a voice mail , never pick up the phone and the email they left on the voicemail doesn't work. Awesome- totally wasted trip to Syracuse.) All this and I have to sign up for Medicare . Yippee. 
However the downey woodpecker was trying to either open a sunflower seed by banging it on the tree or stuff it into a hole. They are such neat birds!But then , you could say that about all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.