snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Time Out...

I had an appointment with my GP at 7:30am...
I was dreading weigh-in after dinner out with my bestie last night but surprisingly I'd actually lost some weight, I don't know where too but I'll be happy if it doesn't come back...
Blood pressure check as 2 weeks ago it wasn't good but today he's happy with 139 over 70 (I have no idea) so there's no change in that medication so good to go for another 6 months or until he does a random check...
Gives me a script for 2 week supply of slow release pain medication, hence I see my GP every 2 weeks...
Then come the hard questions and they are answered honestly because he sees I'm a wreck, changing antidepressants isn't a simple swap over to this other medication there's a process and it's now 4 weeks and things aren't great so he's doubled the dosage which requires a new prescription and we'll see how I am in 2 weeks time... He tells me to enjoy my day... I do have faith in my GP (of 16 years) to be doing the best thing for me...
Then off to visit Pharmacist/Chemist, they noted I had new scripts, yep, so in the end I've given them consent to oversee my scripts, so now I just have to walk in every 2 weeks, they'll check what I need and supply me my medications, so I don't have to keep track of what I've got and what I need... It'll be easier on me and super easy for them...

Then it was time for a visit to the water to chill out with a Chai from Bean & Bark as well as some lovely banter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.