snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Ouch...

Big ouch too...
Yesterday I answered the sos call to be at the Guerilla Garden as our trucks of clean fill/ top soil was being delivered without much notice which I was fine about... I spoke with both truck drivers and they saw the area for the soil and said yes that's great, what about the tree in a neighbours yard that over hangs the area... It's all good, council were asked to come cut it back but they hadn't as yet... Truck drivers say ok... First one gets into place but then hops out of truck to double check area and clearance since we have to get another load of dirt dropped on top, both are happy, first guy gets back in truck and starts the tipping it all comes out as the tree branches above creak like anything but tree stays intact... So first driver pulls out and 2nd driver backs in, I'd started videoing again but there's more creaking this time and I turn around and walk further up the path just encase any tree branches break because I don't know where it'd go but with doing this I have a dizzy spell mid walking and can't get my foot to the ground to become solid so over I tumble... The first driver rushes over to me while the 2nd driver continues to tip out the dirt... The first driver is very concerned and I say I'm ok, I suffer from dizzy spells but most of the time I'm standing still but because I was moving I fall... He askes does he need to call anyone and I say no, my cars up the other end of the path, so I'll be right... I hobble about, knowing my right ankle is the worst park... I thanked the 2 truck drivers for bringing the dirt on behalf of our gardening community and he says will you get a Bob cat in now, I say no we can't afford one of those, we use old school methods of shovels and lost of sweaty ladies, he'd looked shock to start with then he understood that the group does what we can do and that then dropping the dirt off is a fabulous help and will keep us busy for a bit...

I took pain medication when I got home, I organised the ice pack took off my runners carefully and went to bed, to elevated and ice my right ankle, by that night I have more aches and pains, this morning I'm like yep I've got some sore bits, ankle, 2 knees, 2 shoulders and my neck is stiff... I spend 30 mins doing my regular morning stretching that I can do...

So I'm upright and I'm able to bare weight on my right ankle but to move it in any direction is definitely a no go, so more elevating and ice packs today for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.