Flying high

Up early and walked round to the bus station. It was a beautiful morning, set to be a sunny warm day I think (shame we have to leave!). Of course the bus wasn’t there yet, but we found some delicious cakes in the food court and then when it arrived we wedged my case in and hoped the vase wouldn’t get broken on our travels (it survived!).
Straightforward airport, but quite a lot of standing around queuing, then onto a bus before the plane. Settled in and a lovely view of the Alps as we crossed them….as always sunny all the way til we broke through the low cloud back in Edinburgh! We had our cakes, with A mocking up a candle and flame to make it my birthday cake (extra). It’s been a lovely birthday week.
Home and N collected us then home to a beautiful bouquet of flowers and some tea and a rest. The soreness in my foot that had started yesterday had become quite acute today so I really needed to do nothing. Looked it up…seem to have the symptoms of ‘turf toe’, that is really sore under the joint of my big toe. Won’t be able to do Parkrun tomorrow which is disappointing.
Later they took me out to Isola for a last Italian supper and to tell N all about what we did….delicious food as always and we rolled home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.