BlipsByBex

By BlipsByBex

Up Warren Hill

This is a back blip... I was up at 4 to go to Newmarket, and as well as getting some work done got some nice pictures of horses on the gallops. As these guys are going somewhere between 35 and 40mph, it's quite hard to get a clear picture! I think I need to work on moving subjects some more...

A very pleasant afternoon/evening followed my busy morning- Sean and I went for a run, then had some friends over for dinner and to watch the Eurovision Song Contest in traditional style- with a glass of Baileys! I particularly liked the Romanian and Greek entries (despite the fact the Greek entry had a rather ska-esque flavour), as they seemed to be the most 'Eurovision-y' entries! I mean... a falsetto vampire who grew to giant size! An old guy with a miniature instrument surrounded by men in skirts singing 'Alcohol is free!' and dancing manically!. What could be more Eurovision than that? The winning song was quite pleasant though, if less entertaining to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.