Reunited - Finally!

Started today with. Dog walk with H and MrsT. Afterwards, I picked up my sister and we did Auldcathie District parkrun (see extra). This was the 2nd time I’ve done this event after being there for the inaugural event back in January.

On the road home, I’d spotted a dog running the wrong way into traffic along a busy A road. I managed to get stopped and ran back down and with the help of some fellow motorists, stopped the traffic long enough to get the dog secure and into my car.

After social media posts, and an unsuccessful trip to the vets we had to take the lovely we dog to the police station.

We’d still not heard anything late afternoon so I popped back into the police to see if the dog had been collected yet. We had dreams of taking the dog home if somehow the dog was dumped or unwanted but alas she was collected by very happy owners.

It sounds like she was in heat and escaped her owner and took off. He’d been searching all afternoon. Just happy it’s all worked out. H would have loved a wee friend too.

Anyway, another dog walk with MrsT and H before 2 hours of ten pin bowling with the FiL at Murrayfield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.