fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

New Fleecy

Mark and his family went home today. Neil drove them to the airport, I stripped their bed and aired out all the rooms, sanitised all door handles and light switches and anywhere they might have touched, and washed three loads of bedding. 

It was lovely having them here and playing with Emily. I hope we can go over and see them before too long but who knows.

A fleecy I'd ordered was deliverred at lunchtime and it's nice, even though it's a bit big. The sizes are e.g. M = 14/16 where I usually wear a 14. This one is baggy at the front, partly because of enormous pockets weighing it down. Enormous pockets! and so soft and fluffy! It's not elegant, although the colour is much nicer than in the photo - nearer to a cherry red I think. It's like wearing a hug.

Our grocery delivery was half an hour early. Now dinner is in the oven and I think a glass of wine with it would be nice. 

I'm not sure if we're playing musical beds tonight or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.