Smooth bottom bracket

Chris fixed the clunking on my bike. It's been making increasingly disturbing noises when I'm outside going uphill.  Time to replace the bottom bracket - and this was a fine test run round Malham.

Right until the turning for Brootes Lane, I was working out where to go that was flatter as I wasn't entirely sure I was on form enough. At the very last minute at Arncliffe, I turned off.  It's an irresistible road and I haven't been round for a while.

The first half of my ride has my heart rate up higher than normal and the second half is back on form - I knew it had happened about half way up Brootes Lane as I started to feel like I had some beans.  It’s quite obvious looking at me stats too. I wasn't sure I'd been altogether wise when I turned off but I've come back feeling pretty good.

I thought these Belties would help me remember the week I had my bottom bracket changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.