Peeping through the Barriers

A trip to the Southern end of Grizedale Forest for a middle distance orienteering event. A technical course in physical terrain. I decided early on to put a compass on every leg and to try and tick off features. Although not fast I was reasonably accurate so pleased with my run. Although now sporting a bruised shin from an encounter with a boulder when looking at my map.

After refreshments and a shower had a wander round Grange-over-Sands. The main is of the old Lido swimming suit pool. Despite the upsurge in wild swimming there are no signs of it being renovated with warning signs around the exterior.

Not sure how I will fare tomorrow with another event on Loughrigg. There is not a lot of energy left in the tank!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.