Patch of blue….

From the bench.

Started the day with breakfast at The Ship with 4 friends from the MW group. Got the car washed, walked the dog, laundry, cleaning etc.

Then I cried - lots. Already low, I chose to watch a video my nephew had sent me. He has tried to locate this piece of film for years, and finally succeeded. Some 13/14 years ago the company my sister worked for recreated the Peter Kay film of Amarillo. They did an amazing job, it was fabulous, but seeing her so full of life, having fun just threw me. The outtakes were even better - she was the one to fall off the treadmill and there were several rehearsals. He said he had cried happy tears, but for me, it was the opposite. It reminded me of how much I miss her too. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.