Catching up

Breakfast with A&N then they packed up and went off to B&Q to get their loft boards and other stuff. I got on with laundry and some admin etc and played with Paisley…we’re all a bit worried about her having lost a lot of weight recently even though she doesn’t seem ill. They’re going to take her to the vets to check though.
Having done quite a lot of reviewing my diary I decided I should go down south today to see P as I’m not sure when else I could go over the next couple of weeks. Called T to check I can stay with them and packed my stuff. Once A had come to collect Paisley I set off and had a very uneventful drive south, listening to the radio including an interesting programme about the history of lobotomy, with some links to our book group’s current book The Mad Women’s Ball.
Given my foot is still sore (and I’m sure the big toe is swollen) I didn’t get out despite it being a beautiful sunny day so the only photo opportunity was of the lovely bouquet A&N bought me yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.