Karen's 50th

My gorgeous friend Dolly Rockets aka Karen turns 50 next week and to celebrate we had an amazing party at Proud Cabaret in Brighton!
I met Karen when I was 14 and have loved her ever since.
She is Gulli's Godmother.
Zebedee's perspective
She is a cabaret performer of reknown and regaled us with some gorgeous songs today and Boogaloo Stu as Derek Daniels his '70's TV presenter persona hosted the afternoon.
I also sang and there was a fab juggler who played a tiny guitar, very funny but can't remember his name, also Barry Sharman dj set was lovely and the other DJS... I should make notes!
The party was from 1-6 which was great as we could take the boys, on the left is Jacqui, Max's ex with whom he has 2 daughters who coincidentally knows Karen independenly from me, it was lovely to see her too.
Yes they are real.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.