keepin’ golden eyes…

…on me

it’s saturday

pet portrait time

with the boo

although i’m not - certain this classifies - as a pet portrait - in the truest sense - of the word - since she was - technically watching over me - and therefore looking - at me but i’m - counting it as - such anyway so - there you have it - i guess i can - make up the rules - and it is a - ‘portrait’ of the boo - after all regardless - of what she’s doing

that all said - lengthy as it was - another day of being - under the weather - although that seems - to be my norm - these past months - as i continue - to struggle with health - concerns and getting - issues taken care of - most pressing now - is my ongoing- weight loss which granted - on the one hand is - nice because i’ve got pounds - to lose yet on the other - i am doing nothing - to lose them which - is the disconcerting part - sigh - not knowing is very frustrating - and hopefully my - biopsy coming up - will answer those questions - until then though - i have the boo - to provide comfort - my faith to carry me - and those things - will always help to make it…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.