PhU

Having decided that I wanted to at least try to complete my parkrun alphabet with my friends, I needed to find a U today.

There are 3 events within a 2 hour drive and I opted for the one which looked to have the most interesting course and which had somewhere I wanted to revisit on route.  Uckfield 

The drive there was pleasantly uneventful.  The course was a proper 'cross country' one and the 'mud mound' and 'mud bath' described in the briefing filled me with trepidation. 

I slipped on my second crossing of the mud bath and landed in it with a splat.  Fortunately the ample natural padding of my backside and the soft mud meant that I was uninjured and I finished my descent without further incident.

After a chat and a coffee I made my way to Hever Castle.  The spring bulbs were delightful and I wandered through the gardens enjoying the heavy scent of Daphne and the melodic singing of the resident birds.

My gum has stopped aching too so I managed to end the day with a supermarket Pit Stop and a coffee with my Pa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.