Silly .......

 ......... Saturday  (silsmar2023).

More like a "rant on Saturday" for me.   Went to Tesco to buy some onions  -  17p EACH.   They were not much bigger than golf balls, put six of them on the scale and they weighed in at slightly less than 1lb.  This puts them at around £1.05 per pound or £2.25 a kg.   Scandalous.

Now I don't mind paying per onion but I want them to be at least bigger than a good sized apple or orange or even a grapefruit!!!!
The farm shop on the way home had a "net" of goodly-sized onions for £4.95 - me being me, I counted them - 42 with one too soft to keep - so 41 for the price - 12p each but each onion at least twice the size of the supermarket ones!!!!    Rant over.

Thanks to carol_dunham (I think) for hosting ......

BREAKING NEWS:    'Where's BikerBear Now' (WBBN) starts again on Monday for those who like to guess along ..........  three blippers actually know where I'll be but I'm sure they won't spill the beans!!!

~ Anni ~


This is Saturday uploaded early on Sunday morning - grey and chilly but dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.