Seasonings

This is a EB; it is my little herb garden. It was covered with 7 inches of snow so I wasn't sure it would make it, but it is doing fine. I use thyme and parley the most. 

After going to a High School performance last night, I looked online to see what our nearby High Schools were doing and I found a Comic Play that I went to tonight. It was fun but not as well performed as most HS plays I have been to.  

Ellie and I slept in this morning. After breakfast, her Grandpa called asking if he could come to pick her up, she said she wasn't ready to go home but shortly after that, she wanted to go home. I am glad she misses her Grandma and Grandpa and likes to be with all of us. 

Ellie talks to me about lots of things when we are lying in bed after we have finished reading books at night. I broke my heart when she said that other children have better families; she said all the children in her preschool have mommies & daddies and she didn't have either of them. She said it made her sad. I didn't know exactly how to respond to that but I asked if she felt loved by her family and she said, "yes". I told her that feeling loved was an important thing for a child and that seemed to satisfy her at the moment. I wonder what else I can say when she brings it up again. I anticipate her asking about who her father is someday and what do I say about a one-night stand "father"?  Ellie's mother knows him because she worked with him so there is a possibility Ellie might meet him someday; he knows about being Ellie's father. I don't know if a meeting would be good or bad. I am definitely not advocating for him entering her life now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.