jodieanna

By jodieanna

My childhood place

I visited a country park with my boyfriend today that I used to go to as a child. I have so many memories there, from playing poop sticks to fishing in the pond, to writing things in the bunkers on the near by golf club. It's fully of happy memories, with my family and now my boyfriend too. When asked today where I'd have my ashes spread if I died tomorrow, I said I didn't know, now thinking about it, I have decided there. As morbid as it is, I'd like to be put to rest in a place that I've got happy memories, a place with huge significance to my childhood, and at the moment, that place is there.

I took this photo with my iPhone and haven't edited it at all. I didn't think it needed editing, the greens are already beautiful and I love the light on the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.