purplehaze911

By purplehaze911

A Sad Day....,,

Why a photo of my laptop?
I took some pics today outside with a strange filter I found.
I came home to find my cockatiel dying.....perhaps old age, I've had him about 20 years.
For the last 10 he only had one leg as he had to have one amputated. He was a stroppy bird, a right temper on him but he was a fighter and a trooper to all. Oh how he made us laugh if we walked past too close to the cage, he would hiss and peck the cage angrily.
He hasn't had a very nice passing, vets do make me angry when they won't put small animals out of suffering without charging a huge fee. £180 they wanted and if he had passed before they arrived the charge was £140.
If an animal is ill it's fair enough to charge but to put an animal out of pain, well it's a service they could provide for a realistic fee.
20 years is a long time and he has moved home with me, he has been angry with me for 20 years but I think he was just an angry bird.....I'll miss him, a lot. He didn't have a name, he was just the bird who ate seed and millet like he was never going to eat again....
Goodbye angry bird.....gonna miss you.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.