Silly dog

I came down this morning to bits of takeaway container all over Phin’s bed. At some point in the night he’d obviously bin dived and taken out some of the containers. He’d also managed to find and lick clean the dish that contained noodles with bean sprouts and onions which was inadvertently left out on the countertop.

I called the vets to get their advice as I couldn’t be sure that he hadn’t swallowed any of the foil. We agreed the best course of action was to take him in for an x-ray so that’s what I did. He was lightly sedated and we picked him up a couple of hours later, thankfully nothing has showed up on the x-ray. He’s been a bit sleepy all afternoon but did eat a couple of portions of chicken and rice. Will navigate the insurance claim process tomorrow.
We also managed a walk with Paz and Ramos.

A good friend from Aberdeen was staying near the airport with her husband tonight before they fly out to Geneva for a few days skiing so we met them for dinner. Phin was quite well behaved but didn’t get anything from the doggy menu today.

Home to write up my blips but as it’s after 10 I’ll catch up on journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.