Bokeh Pano - mini

I have joined a Bokeh Panorama group on Facebook, whose aim is to take stitched panoramas with long(ish) focal length lenses to give very shallow depth of field. This little 1970s mini was parked in a garage in Keswick, and I shot three rows (roof, middle and bottom) of 6 photos, totalling 18 shots as a three-layer panorama. Tried stitching them in Lightroom, but it struggled, so stitched them as three layers ion PS, then merged the three layers to give me the completed picture. The end result was over 3Gb! but could probably be printed the size of a house!

The idea was to show the car almost as a toy / model, by giving is an almost artificially shallow depth of field. I'm pleased with it as a first attempt, using my 85mm f1.8 lens, might try my old manual focus 180mm f 2.8 next time.

Also managed to get my two new YouTube videos edited and uploaded here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.