Location, location, location

I took an executive decision this morning, I moved the frogspawn from the rapidly drying out puddle to this small pond about 100mtrs away, but still on the heath.
I also scattered pot marigold seed on an island gress verge, hoping for a slash of colour through the summer.
I collected cow hairs caught in the barbs on the fencing, tucking it in between the twiggy bits of an apple tree in Mum's back garden, thinking it might make cosy nesting material for one of the feathered visitors.
Mum came back with me today to have Sunday lunch together.
An SOS phonecall early evening from Mum. She was selecting the time (7.00) instead of the channel number on her handset, hence the reason for her getting a radio programme instead of Countryfile. We got there in the end so she did'nt miss much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.