memento

By memento

Selena, Tony and Vusi

Our only mission today was to find a few small things to bring home to friends. At the entrance to the zoo, there has been a gathering of craft vendors for as long as I can remember. It seemed that there were fewer than last time I was here but that is a very long time ago. Still, there were plenty of friendly faces and beautiful things to choose from. It's always a bit of a challenge to find things that will pack easily and not take up huge amounts of space. Otherwise I might have ended up with the five foot tall carved, wooden giraffe in a bag in the overhead bins of the airplane and enduring death stares from the rest of the passengers.

Relaxed the rest of the day, played my favorite new game with my sis on the tablet: Blendoku. I'm hooked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.