Life through the lens...

By ValC

A certain smile.

This book has kept me company for a couple of hours while waiting for my op. at Dewsbury Hospital.
Nothing major. Just a couple of biopsies on my forehead. ( the injections are the worse part) was grateful for those smiling faces.

After checking in and having my blood pressure etc. taken I was in a waiting room on my own until another young lady joined me.
We were brought very welcome cuppas and then got chatting. Another hour or so passed fairly quickly before it was my turn to be in called to theatre.
On my way out I popped in to say cheerio to my new friend. She was hoping to be the next one in.
All in all I was there for about 4 hours. No complaints really as the staff were kind and caring as always. Another cuppa brought while in the recovery room and some digestive biscuits.
Rang MrC and he was there to collect me in 15mins.

Must say I am really enjoying this book. I have always been a great admirer of Kate Adie. So far I am only up to where she has joined BBC radio Bristol. I have laughed out loud at some of the things she has said. I think it will soon get rather more serious though, but no doubt she will still bring humour to it all.

Foot much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.