A Fish For Mrs Kingfisher

I had a very enjoyable morning with just one of my Monday friends today, before heading to the river for a while. It was cold, grey and drizzly but was a wonderful day for sightings! First there were these two kingfishers and then a wild otter! It's been a while since I've seen one of those. It was a toss up which image to blip but the kingfishers won and the otter is my extra.

Also spotted a treecreeper , a great spotted woodpecker, a grey heron flying overhead, a buzzard, long tailed tits and a little egret!

I'm off to camera club now, so I'll post images in my two other journals later this evening :))

Rainy Days and Mondays in my b&w journal

Treecreeper in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.