Hunmanby

Hunmanby is very near Filey and we stopped there for lunch on our way. The other reason I wanted to go there is because one of my great great grandmothers was born there and christened in the church. My brother recently had a friend do our family tree and I was amazed to find out we had a link to near Filey. I looked around the gravestones for the names of her parents or families. Unfortunately I didn't find anything. 
It was very cold at the coble landing so we didn't linger as the tide was coming in and it threatened rain.  The apartment is lovely and warm and  it was so nice to watch the waves crashing over the wall from out of the window. We did go on a late afternoon walk which was very nice. There was hardly anyone about everyone put off by the weather forecast no doubt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.