Autumn Remains

There are signs of Spring everywhere around, and I do like this time of year. But walking Hollie dog today I was struck by how much of Autumn is still visible in drifts of dried and dead leaves, bracken, rotting wood and tree bark.

I spotted a leaf skeleton firmly bonded to a rotten log, and found it far too fragile to move. I photographed it and then manipulated the image in Photoshop and then Snapseed to create an abstract autumnal picture.
Best viewed large.

It is not totally symmetrical but I can live with it.

Collected my Jaguar today from the workshop, having had major mechanical maintenance. It is appreciably improved on performance and driver experience. Hoping to get out to some classic car meets when the weather improves.

Mrs I kindly offered to drive me to the workshop, twenty four miles away. There were no trains on my route today so I was extremely grateful for the help.

We settled down for the evening with a hot meal and a night of TV quizzing which is always enjoyable. It helps to confirm what I always suspected. I know nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.