Mossy mushroom

The weather in the morning turned out much better than I had anticipated. In fact, the sun shone and I was able to make a start on weeding the rose bed. Bertie did his best sheltie guarding act barking as three white tailed sea eagles passed overhead, calling to each other. I worked through one light snow shower but when the clouds gathered for the next one, I decided it was time to pack up my trowel and fork and head inside. Some fairly big flakes drifted downwards but didn’t lie and the sun came out once again so Bertie and I had a very pleasant afternoon walk, although the wind had a bit of a bite to it.
I discovered this mossy mushroom growing on a branch in yesterday’s “fairy woods”. I wondered how it has grown in this shape but didn’t want to investigate too closely and risk damaging it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.